Menu Close
Charter Members

The Nolachuckey Chapter, NSDAR, was formally organized on February 22, 1921, under the leadership of Mrs. Carrie McGaughey Clemens, Organizing Regent, and sixteen other organizing members. Twenty-eight additional ladies became charter members.

Organizing Members

Carrie McGaughey Clemens, Regent

Willie McCorkle Kiser, Vice Regent

Georgia Mathes Alexander, Corresponding Secretary

Eunice Robinson Willis, Corresponding Secretary

Bertha Doak Sipple, Treasurer

Lucile Alexander, Registrar

Marguerite Robinson Lyle, Historian

Hassie Temple Armitage

Maude Doak Coile

Margaret Mathes Fox

Flora Marshall Gouchenor

Kathleen Piper

Lucy Piper Ridgway

Frances Allen Rosenblatt

Madge Wilson Smith

Swannie Robinson Stemm

Margaret Temple

Additional Charter Members

Louise Morey Allen

Mary Trim Armitage

Rena Baker Barnes

Emily Harmon Bitner

Lucy Rankin Bright

Alice Howison Brown

Gertrude Trim Brown

Lucy Francisco Brown

Marguerite Tay Brown

Willie Britton Brown

Lora Vaughn Brownlee

Florence Britton Campbell

Louise Trim Donaldson

Hassie Hacker Doughty

Nona Noel Doyle

Frances M. Fox

Florence Rollins Gray

Jessie Britton Hacker

Althea Russell Harmon

Mary Doak Lawrence

Helen Lamb Layberger

Mabel Moore

Quincy Marshall O’Keefe

Martha Barkley Patterson

Minnie Barkley Phinney

Edith O’Keefe Susong

Myrtle Rosenblatt Thomas

Eulalie Haynes Wilson